Home Page

Farley Hill Primary School

Together Everyone Achieves More

Home Page

Farley Hill Primary School

Together Everyone Achieves More

Meet the Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section.


Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


We have also provided a Register of Governor Interests and an Annual Statement of Issues for your information.

Mrs. Emma Clarke



Mrs. Karen Daniels
Staff Governor


Mrs. Colleen Knox  - Chair of Governors

Co-opted Governor 

Responsible for: Development (Governor Training), Policies
Committees: All, Chair of Personnel Committee and Strategic Planning 
                     Data Working Group, Marketing Working Group, ICT Strategy Group
Monitoring Subjects: IT/Computing, Art & DT



Mrs. Louise Henry - Vice Chair 

Local Authority Governor

Responsible for: Catering, PSHE
Committees: Teaching & Learning and Strategic Planning Committee
                     Data Working Group, Marketing Working Group
Monitoring Subjects: Maths



Mrs. Eileen Beck

Co-opted Governor (Community)

Responsible for: Inclusion (SEN)
Committees: Chair of Teaching & Learning, Personnel, Strategic Planning Committee





Mrs. Margaret Stead

Co-opted Governor (Community)

Committees: Personnel, Strategic Planning
Monitoring Subjects: Reading, Literacy, Writing/Phonics





Mrs. Nina Phaal

Parent Governor

Responsible for: Governor Visits to Classrooms
Committees: Teaching and Learning, Strategic Planning
                      Marketing Working Group 
Monitoriing Subjects: EYFS, Humanities/History/Geography



Mr. Peter Ayling

Co-opted Governor (Community)

Committees: Chair of Finance, Stategic Planning
Monitoring Subjects: PE/Sport





Mr. James Lewis

Parent Governor

Responsible for: Health and Safety, Safeguarding, Whistleblowing
Committees: Personnel, Strategic Planning
Monitoring Subjects: Science




Mr. Duncan Hamilton

Co-opted Governor (Community)

Responsible for: Pupil Premium
Committees: Finance, Personnel, Strategic Planning
                   Data Working Group
Monitoring Subjects: RE/Collective Worship, EYFS



Mrs. Nicola Smith

Clerk to Governors

The Headteacher and Chair of Governors are automatically members of each committee.



Personnel Committee Mrs. Colleen Knox Chair
  Mrs. Eileen Beck Clerk
  Mrs. Margaret Stead  
  Mr. James Lewis  
Teaching and Learning Committee   Mrs. Eileen Beck Chair
  Mrs. Louise Henry Clerk
  Mrs. Nina Phaal  
  Mrs. Karen Daniels  
Finance & Premises Committee Mr. Peter Ayling Chair
  Mr. Duncan Hamilton Clerk
  Mrs. Colleen Knox  
  Mrs. Joanne Griffiths 
Finance Officer
Non-Governor Member
Strategic Planning Committee Mrs. Colleen Knox Chair/Clerk
  All other Governors  


Governing Body Meeting Attendance Data

Governing Body Register of Interests